Altar and Rosary Society

October 16, 2016

It is a special joy to welcome the women of our Altar and Rosary Society who gather for 11AM Mass today and then will participate in their annual Fall Brunch. This Mass and Brunch are an ideal opportunity to thank the members of the Society for all they do for our parish community. The members of our Society create a holy environment for the Celebration of Mass especially during Advent and Lent, at Christmas and Easter. The Society takes care of our altar and all the liturgical vestments worn by the priests and the linens used at Mass. But most of all, the members of our Altar and Rosary are women of prayer who help to deepen and strengthen the prayer life of St. Aloysius Gonzaga Parish. To the members of our Altar and Rosary Society our deepest gratitude for all you do to make St. Aloysius Gonzaga Parish a community of faith, mercy and generous service. God bless you all!

November 30, 2014

The Altar and Rosary Society of St. Aloysius Gonzaga Parish has elected new leadership to serve their Society. The Leadership Team is: Karen Beals – President, Debby Rybarczyk – Vice President, Sue Hanzlian – Corresponding Secretary. Ruth Hilmey will continue on as Treasurer, assisted by Melanie Warden. The members of the Society will be well served by their new Officers. At the same time, a word of deep, deep gratitude has to be extended to the out-going Officers who have served the Society and Parish for many years: Muriel Johannes – President, Lucy Missert – Vice-President, Geri Nogas – Secretary. These women have fulfilled their duties and responsibilities most admirably and, hopefully, will continue to be involved in the activities and services of the Society. If any women of the Parish wish to learn more about the Society and their many activities, or wish to help introduce new projects and activities, just speak to one of the Officers. God bless the new Officers, former Officers and all the members of the Altar and Rosary Society for their wonderful service to the entire community of Saint Aloysius Gonzaga.